Link Search Menu Expand Document

TIMU FAQ

Why should I use TIMU?

TIMU gets your organization up and running in less than five minutes with chat, video calling, task management, events, and file sharing - everything your team needs to stay connected and flexible. Best of all, it costs $0 to use.

What does TIMU integrate with?

TIMU offers built-in file editing integration with Google Docs and Microsoft Office Online. You can also link your existing Dropbox and Google Drive file shares to your TIMU account.

Does TIMU support subtasks?

Absolutely! To create and track subtasks, simply add a checklist to a card. You can provide each item in the list with a name, and mark it completed when the subtask is done.

What if I accidentally delete something?

Cards, comments, files, and events can be recovered after deletion. To view deleted items (and recover or permanently delete them) open the workspace’s context menu (the “…” menu) and select Show Deleted Items.

How do I deactivate an network or my account?

To deactivate a network or account, please reach out to TIMU support.

How do I change my time zone?

TIMU makes use of your web browser’s time zone settings. To change the local time zone, refer to your browser’s support documentation.

How do I upgrade my team or network?

[FILL OUT ONCE WE HAVE PRICING/BILLING FINALIZED]

How do I change my password or other profile information?

To view your profile in your network, click your profile image in the upper-right corner of the TIMU window and select Profile. From this screen you can update your name, contact information, profile image, title, or change your password.

How do I add or remove members from a workspace?

If the workspace is a team-wide workspace, you must add or remove members from the team to change access to the workspace. For private workspaces, you can manage members and permissions independently from the team. To view workspace permissions, open the workspace context menu (the “…” icon) and select Manage Permissions.

Who owns my workspace, team, or network?

Workspaces and teams can have multiple owners. To view permissions, open the workspace or team context menu (the “…” icon) and select either Manage Members (for teams), or Manage Permissions (for workspaces).

How do I start fresh with a personal account instead of a business account?

To create a new TIMU account, click on your profile image in the upper-right and select Add Account.

Can I import an excel/word/ppt document into TIMU?

There are a few ways to get your Microsoft Office documents in TIMU! To upload a document to a file library, open the TIMU file library and click the Upload button. You can also create brand new Microsoft Office documents directly from within TIMU. To do this, click the New File button and select the type of Microsoft Office document you want to create.

Does TIMU offer a Gantt chart feature?

TIMU does not currently support Gantt chart-like views of Plans, but this feature is on our roadmap.

Can I integrate my email with TIMU?

TIMU sends email notifications for a variety of scenarios. Event invitations and updates are sent via email and will automatically update your email client’s calendar with the details of events. TIMU also sends notifications when you are mentioned in a comment, assigned to a card, or sent a chat message.

Which TIMU plan is right for me?

[NEED TO FINALIZE PLAN DETAILS OR IF PLANS ARE EVEN AN OPTION]

Does TIMU have automations? 

TIMU does not currently support configurable automation.

How do I set up my team?

To create a new team, click the Teams icon on the left-hand nav bar, then click Join or Create Teams at the bottom of the teams list. From this screen, you can view all existing public teams in your network, or create a new team by clicking the New Team button.

Teams can be created as either Public or Private teams. Public teams are accessible to all users in your network. You can add people to a Public team, or users can browse for Public teams to join from the Join or Create Teams screen. Private teams contain only the users in your network you have added or invited to the team.

Who can see my workspaces or teams?

If your team is Public any user in your network can join that team and see it on the Join or Create Teams screen. If your team is Private, only users who belong to that team can see it.

If your workspace is a team-wide workspace, all members of your team can see that workspace. If your workspace is a private workspace, only users who have been added or invited to that workspace can see it.

My company is changing email domains, what do I need to do in TIMU?

If your company controls a corporate network in TIMU and is planning on changing its email domain, please contact TIMU support (support@timu.com) to assist you with this.

How do I invite clients to my network?

You can invite clients to any team in your network by using the Invite button within TIMU. TIMU will send them an email with a link allowing them to reach your network.

Clients who don’t have an email address belonging to your corporate domain will have limited permissions in your network. They will only be able to chat with users they share a team with, and won’t be able to create their own teams or workspaces.

How do I reactivate a deactivated user?

Network owners can reactivate archived users. To reactivate a user, click the Settings app on the left nav bar, locate the user in the list of users and open their profile, then choose Unarchive from the options.

What happens to someone’s tasks/files/data if they leave the company?

None of the content a user creates in your TIMU network is deleted when that user is archived. Files they attached or uploaded to libraries remain in place, messages that they sent are preserved, and tasks, cards, events, workspaces, and teams created by the archived user remain.

Note that archiving a user could make it difficult to manage certain teams or workspaces if the archived user was the only owner. If this happens, a network owner can resolve the issue by making another member of the team or workspace an owner of that team or workspace.